Donald Trump’s Cabinet


Donald Trump will be sworn in as our 45th President of the United States next week. Whether you like him or not, he will be the leader of our country. Since beating Hillary Clinton in the general election on November, Trump’s main priority is to nominate people for his Cabinet. The Cabinet of the United States are the President’s most senior appointed officers and are heads of federal executive departments. The most notable Cabinet position is probably Secretary of State, whose job is to deal with the United States’ foreign policy and affairs. Below is list of Trump’s Cabinet nominees and other important people in his Administration. All Cabinet nominees must be affirmed by the Senate, while all White House Staff and other appointments do not.

Donald Trump’s Cabinet Nominees

Office Nominee
Vice President Mike Pence
Secretary of State Rex Tillerson
Secretary of Treasury Steven Mnuchin
Secretary of Defense James Mattis
Attorney General Jeff Sessions
Secretary of the Interior Ryan Zinke
Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue
Secretary of Commerce Wilbur Ross
Secretary of Labor Andrew Puzder
Secretary of Health and Human Services Tom Price
Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos
Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Ben Carson
Secretary of Transportation Elaine Chao
Secretary of Energy Rick Perry
Secretary of Veterans Affairs David Shulkin
Secretary of Homeland Security John F. Kelly
Chief of Staff Reince Preibus
Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency Scott Pruitt
Director of the Office of Management and Budget Mick Mulvaney
Ambassador to the United States Nikki Haley
United States Trade Representative Robert Lightizer


White House Staff

Position Name
Chief of Staff Reince Preibus
Chief Strategist Steve Bannon
Counselor to the President Steve Bannon
Counselor to the President Kellyanne Conway
Counselor to the President Dina Powell
Senior Advisor to the President Stephen Miller
Senior Advisor to the President Jared Kushner
Deputy Chiefs of Staff Katie Walsh
Deputy Chiefs of Staff Joe Hagin
Deputy Chiefs of Staff Rick Dearborn
Communications Director/Press Secretary Sean Spicer
Director of Strategic Communications Hope Hicks


Security and International Affairs

Position Name
National Security Advisor Michael Flynn
Homeland Security Advisor Tom Bassert
Director of National Intelligence Dan Coats
Director of the FBI James Comey
Director of the CIA Mike Pompeo